Artist Residency in the High Desert

15 thoughts on “Artist Residency in the High Desert”

  1. Wow, your work just glows. It’s always such a pleasure to see your latest. I’m glad you’re blogging!

  2. Hey Tony, yes I think it will be fantastic. I’m trying to soak up as much of this cool weather and paint out at the coast a lot before heading inland.

    Hi Ed, thanks. I’m glad the color conveys pretty well; it’s a struggle sometimes to get it relatively close to the actual painting. I’ll have lots more to post soon!

  3. Eric that sounds awesome! 🙂
    i may have to try it sometime.. heh 🙂
    thanks for adding my blog too 🙂 I;ll add yours 🙂 as well. check out my new exhibit online too with a buddy Ben Haggett who makes the paintbox i dig. All my best and successful cool! heh painting 🙂

  4. Welcome to the neighborhood! My husband (a sculptor) and I live close by Luna Mesa. We’re just down the hill a bit at 62025 Rincon Road (corner of Rincon and Star). Feel free to stop by for a cold beer now and again. Congratulations on the residency.

  5. Hi Kerri, thanks for stopping by. Great to see your blog too. Were you and your husband at the the little get-together a few weekends back? Thanks for the invitation too, I might take you up on that 🙂

  6. Eric,

    No, we weren’t there – we were probably still in Alaska. Sad – we did go last year to the final reception that Jim and Fred held for the 2008 artists and it was great to meet people from all over the world.

    My husband is home all day and would LOVE some company (don’t tell him I told you that). Just say hello to our barking dog, Bella, and come down and have a beer with him – anytime – or with us some evening. I work in Palm Springs and am usually home for martini hour at 6pm 🙂

    Kerri

Leave a Reply

