Christmas in the Air

10 thoughts on “Christmas in the Air”

  1. Fine poem! I’m reflecting on the year, but perhaps Solzhenitsyn is right, I have to wait for the waters to calm. They’re getting there! I guess the thing is is to look forward with conviction and hope in 2010.

    “I do not know myself how I paint it. I sit down with a white board before the spot that strikes me. I look at what is before my eyes, and say to myself, that white board must become something.” (Vincent van Gogh)

  2. Hi Eric, hey thanks. I dig those still lifes you’re doing, the pomegranates are beautiful. What a great subject; I may have to plant one in the yard at some point so they’re on hand to paint!

Leave a Reply

